The Girl Who Tried Everything

and then blogged about it…

The Heat (2013)

Movie Description (from google)

Uptight and straight-laced, FBI Special Agent Sarah Ashburn is a methodical investigator with a reputation for excellence–and hyper-arrogance. Shannon Mullins, one of Boston P.D.’s “finest,” is foul-mouthed and has a very short fuse, and uses her gut instinct and street smarts to catch the most elusive criminals. Neither has ever had a partner, or a friend for that matter. When these two wildly incompatible law officers join forces to bring down a ruthless drug lord, they become the last thing anyone expected: buddies

My Review

Pretty fucking funny.  I thought this movie would be like so many others, in that all the funny parts are shown in the trailer, I was wrong.  I wouldn’t say I was laughing throughout, but I definitely laughed.  I feel like this movie accomplished what it set-out to do, it was a light-hearted comedy.  With that being said, it wont ever make any of my top comedy list.  It’s not one of those movies I will over and over again.  I just don’t think every movie needs to hit it out of the park in order to be watchable, I’m glad I watched it.

 

Leave a Reply

