The Girl Who Tried Everything

and then blogged about it…

Golds Gym Stride Trainer 410


Manufactures Description (From Golds Gym) –

Total-body training in every workout! The Gold’s Gym Stride Trainer 410 is packed with high-performance, dynamic training features. Adjustable, oversized SoftTrac™ pedals are comfortable and adjust to 3 different ergonomic positions to help you find your perfect fit. Adjust your resistance to challenge yourself. Other features include the iFit® Workout Card Technology which is designed to help you lose weight, feel great and improve your performance in just 8 weeks or choose from 12 built-in workouts to get the results you want!

My Review –

I LOVE putting things together.  Putting together the new pieces of furniture is sometimes more exciting for me than the actual getting of the new furniture.  This thing was a disaster to put together the instructions were horrible, I had to finally youtube the step by step instruction.  What gave me a little bit of joy was the fact that when my husband came in to “show me how it’s done”, he couldn’t figure it out either.    Once this thing was finally put together it looked pretty impressive in my living room.

SQUEAKY!!!!!! I thought my Tony Little Gazelle Glider was squeaky, but this thing is 1000 times worse. It’s so loud it’s hard to watch tv while using it, which is the reason I use this instead of running outside. The music port/speaker hookup isn’t the clearest, but I don’t use it as much as I thought I would.  The bolts have come loose multiple times since installation and I’ve had to go back and tighten them.  The fan sucks, but I guess it’s better than nothing.

I hate that the distance is programed in strides not actual distance, strides is completely useless to me.  The preprogramed runs are good but I wish I could pick time length the specified time lengths are always too short, I rarely run less than an hour.  I hate that after the pre-programmed run is finished it stops keeping track of time, but as least it still keeps track of calories so I just have to time myself on my phone.

The most annoying part of this whole “package” is the ifit.  Julian Michael’s voice makes me want to screen and it’s SOOO loud it give me a headache, and there is NO way to turn down to volume.

Really the only good part about this machine is the stride length, at this price it’s hard to find a new machine at this stride length.  The workout is nice, SO much better than the glider I use to use.  My main requirement was resistance, and I get that with this.

I wish I would have returned this, and just bought a used one off Craigslist.  I didn’t because it took me  so long to get this thing together that taking it apart and taking it back seemed like too much work.
Gold Gym 410 Stride Trainer382419_10151918518299018_881077694_n

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 24, 2013 by in Equipment, Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , .
