The Girl Who Tried Everything

and then blogged about it…

Supergoop!® Daily Correct CC Cream

Supergoop!® Daily Correct CC Cream

I have been testing out a lot of new foundations lately, I wanted something with less coverage for the summer (my full coverage Tarte is great in the winter but too much for these hot days).  I noticed that a lot of these new foundations or “CC Creams” and “BB Creams” all have SPF and were a little bit more that tinted moisturizer (my skin is too blotchy for tinted moisturizer alone).  If you want to know the different between BB cream, CC cream, tinted moisturizer, and foundation there is an amazing article I recommend reading on the fashionista website.

This CC cream took a little getting use to, my first reaction was that it sat on top of the skin too much.  It didn’t seem to blend at all, but by the time I got to work it had “set” and no longer seemed to float.  I am very fair but the sample I was using was light to medium, but it actually looked really great on.  It gave me a healthy color without leaving the dreaded chin line.  If I didn’t know any better I would have almost thought I had a tan.  I used this for almost a week straight and I didn’t have any break out and my skin still looked pretty normal.  My only real complaint is that this wasn’t very long lasting, by the time I got off work each day it was already starting the wear off.  Overall I did really like this but at this price point I liked other products better.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 24, 2014 by in Beauty, Makeup and tagged , , , , , .
