The Girl Who Tried Everything

and then blogged about it…

July ipsy Glam Bag

20140716-182032-66032959.jpg

What’s inside with first impressions:

» bareMinerals – 5-in-1 BB Advanced Performance Cream Eyeshadow Broad Spectrum SPF 15 – Barely Nude

Not to sure how I feel about nude eye shadow. Why not just call it primer of foundation, hopefully it has some color to it.

» Clear Clinic Laboratories – Vanished Clear Spot Treatment

Already put some on as I have a huge zip growing, it stung a little when I put this one.  I’m guessing it’s the alcohol that did that, it wasn’t to bad.  I did go make the zit stand out more giving it a clear gloss finish.  I’m not going anywhere so I’m not going to worry about it now but if I were going somewhere I would need to pair it with concealer, so hopefully it would work in conjunction.

» Pixi – Mini Tinted Brilliance Balm – Unique Pink

I have already gotten a pix balm in the not so distant past, so I know that I like the feel of it and how soft it makes my lips.  The one I received from birchbox was a horrible color, so I don’t wear it.  This is a nice shade of pink and actually goes on like a clear lip gloss, I really like it.

» POP Beauty – Sunkissed Bronzer

Not a huge fan of the POP brand.  I already have a bronzer (two face) that I use and love everyday so I am not sure how much use I will get out of this.  The color looks like a deep brown on the container but when I put a little over what I have on to test it out it seem to have more of an orange tint.

» Pur~lisse – pur~protect essential daily moisturizer spf 30

I love that this isn’t trying to be something it’s not.  It is simply a sunscreen, not a bb or cc cream done poorly.  My next day out this will be going on under my foundation.


Overall I am just as happy with my first bag from ispy.  In comparison to my birch box it failed as this month’s Birchbox was pretty good, had this gone up against last month’s box it might have won.  I like the little card that comes with the Birchboxes that explains what’s inside, I felt this was lacking in that department severely.  I really liked the little bags that come with this I am already planning usages for them.

 

3 comments on “July ipsy Glam Bag

  1. mamoon82
    July 17, 2014

    Interesting — my office is right next to Ipsy’s in Santa Monica and I was wondering what they were like. Hmm – have you tried Stitch Fix? Sounds like your Birchbox but with clothes — they give you 5 items and a little notecard for each with styling ideas. I’ve only tried it once but it was pretty cool!

    • doddsdonnelly
      July 17, 2014

      I haven’t tried it but I will look into it now. I love getting things in the mail (other than bills).

      • mamoon82
        July 17, 2014

        It’s almost a problem how much I loved it – you fill out a style profile and someone sends you clothes/jewelry…You have 3 days to return what you don’t want and you’re charged for what you keep. Problem is you get a 25% discount if you keep it all so in my mind I think: “well it’s like it’s all on SALE!” and I love a sale… haha – good luck!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 17, 2014 by in Beauty, ipsy and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
