The Girl Who Tried Everything

and then blogged about it…

Liz Earle – Cleanse & Polis Hot Cloth Cleanser

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish™ Hot Cloth Cleanser Starter Kit

The best new facial cleanser I’ve tried in awhile!

I like to have girly days where I deep clean my face, paint my nails, deep condition my hair, and all that other crap we women do to ourselves.  I just simply don’t have time for that most days.  I always keep facial cleaner wipes handy for my busy days, and then use a scrub a couple days a week for the build up.  The problem with the wipes is that they just don’t clean my face enough and they dry my skin out.

This is like the miracle solutions.  It just rubs on and then you use a hot muslim cloth to wipe it away (see video below).  Yes I could wet my face and use normal face wash and then wipe off, but I have a tendency to get water everywhere when I do it that way.  With this it’s was almost as easy as the wipes, and I still stay dry.  This cleans really well, it even takes off my waterproof makeup.  My face has cleared up and it feels a lot softer since I’ve started using it.  I’ve needed to use less lotion.  My neck is really sensitive and most of the traditional cleaners make me have an allergic reaction, but this one is gentle enough that I haven’t had a reaction.

My only complaint or worry is the cloth.  With the wipes the material is tossed each time, but with this you use the same cloth over and over again.  I haven’t been using this long enough to see how the cloth holds up, and how hard it is to clean once it gets stained up.  I know I can buy replacement cloths but right now this is only sold online, so you would have to have foresight when reordering.

Overall, this is a great product.  I will be a permeant fixture in my a arsenal for while.

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 21, 2014 by in Beauty, Makeup and tagged , , , , , .
