The Girl Who Tried Everything

and then blogged about it…

For the Record (Record #3) – K.A. Linde

For the record

Book Description (from Goodreads)

On the road to reelection, the passionate bond between the congressman and the journalist gets tested at every stop. Threatened by shameless media sensationalism and jealous exes, Brady and Liz now have to learn to trust each other despite what they read in the papers.

In the finale to K.A. Linde’s sexy Record trilogy, Liz and Brady may be setting off fireworks along the campaign trail, but can their love transcend politics as usual?

My Review

“I’m saying that I love you. I love you with all of my heart. I love you so much that when I look at you I feel completely right . . . like I’ve both found myself and lost myself in the depths of your blue eyes. I could never cheat on you, because the thought of being with another woman repulses me. You intrigued me from day one, and each day it only gets better. Don’t you remember? I’ll always be your airplane. ”

I counted down the days for this book to come out, and then when I got it I could hardly get through it. The thing is I can’t pinpoint exactly why it was so hard for me only that every time I went to pick up the book something else always seemed more interesting (anytime a game of candy crush is interesting than the book it’s a bad thing).

For the Record

I have that problem with series frequently, it’s always the last book that is painful to get through.  I think it’s because I already know what is going to happen, I’ve already figure out the couple and I know it’s the last book so it’s really only going to end one way.  It’s the rare few that surprise me; I was hoping this was going to be one such book but it wasn’t.

The last book left off with Brady coming out to the public about their relationship; this book is about them dealing with the backlash of them being a them and learning to build something meaningful and real.  The characters were true to themselves, which if I think most that are fan of the series would enjoy (personally I wish there was a little more change to spice things up).

For the Record

Even though I didn’t enjoy the book there were still some cute moment.   I loved seeing the couple finally getting their HEA, the ending made me smile it was a great way to complete the series.  I liked that it wasn’t all good moments that there seemed like some genuine and real struggle.  I wished Brady had struggled a little more, I fell like the blunt of it fell on Liz.  Sometimes it felt like she was giving up too much, it made you questions the worth of their relationship.  The sex was good as always, and even through I struggled with the story the writing was solid.  I would and will read another book by this author.

Leave a Reply

