The Girl Who Tried Everything

and then blogged about it…

Benefit Cosmetics – ‘Hello Flawless!’ Oxygen Wow Liquid Foundation

Benefit Cosmetics 'Hello Flawless!' Oxygen Wow Liquid Foundation

I love Benefit’s packaging, so I really wanted to love their products…

The color match was pretty amazing.  I am a SUPER pasty white, most foundations are too dark and leave a line where the foundation stops or (strangely enough) too white making me look like a ghost.  This however was the perfect blend leaving my skin very natural looking.  Hello Flawless also has the perfect amount of coverage.  It’s not super thick like traditional “studio” foundation but thick enough to even my skin tone out and get rid of my blotchiness.  I still had to use a concealer to cover any imperfections, but that is to be expected.  I felt pretty when I put this on in the mornings.

After using this for a couple weeks I found it’s only flaw.  Longevity – it doesn’t have much of a lasting effect.  It comes off easily and seems to “sit on” my skin, moving and gathering in creases on my face through out the day.  I found myself having the wipe the indents around my nose frequently because it would cake up.  After using a good primer and I was able to get this to last a little longer but still nowhere near as long as other foundations I’ve used.  Too bad otherwise this might have been my new go to.

 

 

4 comments on “Benefit Cosmetics – ‘Hello Flawless!’ Oxygen Wow Liquid Foundation

  1. Vintage Reflections
    January 29, 2015

    Have you tried makeup forever HD? It’s amazing!

    • doddsdonnelly
      January 29, 2015

      I haven’t tried the foundation yet but it’s on my list to try next (after all my current product runs out). I’m actually wearing the makeup forever HD powder in the “complete” picture and I love it. It’s my new goto for powder.

      • Vintage Reflections
        January 29, 2015

        Get a sample at sephora. It’s so hard to find the right product so don’t buy it unless you’re sure you like it after you try the sample.

      • doddsdonnelly
        January 29, 2015

        Great advise thanks!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 26, 2015 by in Beauty, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , .

Navigation

